Shades of White


As promised, I have some glassy eye candy for you and some news! ย I might have mentioned a commissioned ‘Adonis’ sculptural bead, so if you are of a highly strung disposition I advise you to look away – I will let you know when it’s safe ๐Ÿ˜‰

The client that commissioned the piece had previously purchased a silver-clad Goddess and wanted to complete the pair. ย 

Making these can be a little nerve wracking as they have to be fired 3 times and at higher than usual temperature, so great care has to be taken. ย I was very pleased with the way he turned out and fortunately, so was my client ๐Ÿ™‚

Ok it’s safe to look now ๐Ÿ˜‰ ย I had a bit of a ‘white’ period…you’d think that white was white wouldn’t you, but no. ย There is white and then there are another four or five different whites – probably more but I only have four!

I had a bit of fun with some more needle-felting and made a couple of pictures – you’ll never guess the theme ๐Ÿ˜‰

I would love to have a marine reef tank, but as it’s not a possibility at the moment, I thought I would make something to look at. ย We do have a tank though – let me introduce you to Tinkerbell ๐Ÿ™‚

Back to business – my news! ย I have recently decided to take on a studio in a craft village, where I will make yummy beads and offer tuition but in the meantime, I have a few events lined up and have been making lots of stock – as well as having fun experimenting, as usual ๐Ÿ™‚

A few more bits ๐Ÿ™‚

Been thinking about Halloween and it turns out there is a dark place in my mind ๐Ÿ˜‰

And to wrap up, a few Goddesses! ย Are you just a little bit surprised?

An amber Goddess, a silver-clad leggy warrior, a commission covered in gold leaf, which was a wonderful piece to make and Cinderella! She went to the ball…talking of which, a couple of knobs ๐Ÿ˜‰ ย I was rather pleased with how they turned out, especially as the murrini ‘sea urchins’ were an experiment ๐Ÿ˜‰

When I have moved into my new studio, I will give you a blow by blow account – including pictures – bet you can’t wait ๐Ÿ˜‰

Take care everyone – be the best you can and don’t waste a moment of this precious life ๐Ÿ™‚

2 comments on “Shades of White

Leave a Reply

