Monkeys Getting Closer to Writing Shakespeare!


I received an email this morning – I Quote: ‘The WordPress.com stats helper monkeys prepared a 2012 annual report for this blog’.

2012-11-05 16.23.13

Is that allowed?  We have all heard the  ‘Infinite monkey theorem‘  – That’s all about one monkey sat at a typewriter but WordPress have gone one step further and got a whole bunch of them sat at PC’s doing number crunching.  Those stats programmes aren’t always the easiest to find your way around!  Still, they have kindly worked hard to produce this report for me and because I was so astounded that it was produced by monkeys, I wanted to share it with you 🙂

Here’s an excerpt:

600 people reached the top of Mt. Everest in 2012. This blog got about 2,900 views in 2012. If every person who reached the top of Mt. Everest viewed this blog, it would have taken 5 years to get that many views.

Click here to see the complete report.

My apologies about saying my last blog was the last blog of the year – I had no idea this wonderful surprise from WordPress awaited me! Imagine my delight if you will, when I received the email!  I was completely agog when I realised that the report was prepared by monkeys and couldn’t wait to tell you all about it 😀

Anyway, now you’ve seen what monkeys can do, I will show you a few pretty pictures and then leave you alone until next year!

2012-12-27 14.40.51 2012-12-27 14.43.41 2012-12-30 10.12.28 2012-12-30 10.14.25

I would like to thank all of my readers for visiting and reading my blog, for liking and commenting too.  I hope I have managed to raise a few smiles!  I have had a lot of fun writing them and showing you my work.  I hope you will pop back now and again to see what I have been up to and please make sure to leave a comment or suggestion – I quite like jokes too, if you have any to share!

So that just leaves me to say goodbye 2012 and hello 2013 – may it be the best yet!  Happy New Year everyone! Big slobbery kisses all round 😀

Leave a Reply

